2016. feb 07.

The plan

írta: gkakuk
The plan

Itˋs less then 24 hours. I am fighting with my demons like the chief editor of the 444.hu with the Windows 1O. The certainties are missing.  The plan is ready, but the places of the details are blinking white. I have tried to imagine the simplest daily routine. Like a morning coffee. No. I donˋt continue, because the list would be long and stupid. So here is the master plan (?) without the details. On  the Greek border, few hundred meters from Macedonia there is a village called Idomeni. The international railway line crosses the border here. Just before it enters the first town on the Macedonian side there is railway bridge which helps to cross the river.  Then comes the first town on the Macedonian side, Gevgelija. Here the authorities gives out the 72 hour asylum pass. This authorises to cross Macedonia using public transport for free. A friend of mine waits for me in Skopje. I hope he passes all information he has. From Skopje I will head to Tabanovce. The little town on the Macedonian-Serbian border. The refugees are being helped by an ad-hoc civilian organization which was established to assist the people in need. After crossing the broder I hope I can reach Preshevo, the bigges ethnic albanian town in Southern Serbia where the Serbian police hand out the same 72 hours asylum pass. With that I will try to get to Belgrade, to see a couple of friend dealing with the refugee crisis. From Belgrade the border of the EU, more exactly the Hungarian border is just a leap, at least I hope so. The exact location there is is still a big question. It depends on how fast the Hungarians are building the new iron curtain. Then hopefully comes Szeged on the Hungarian side. And all ends in Vienna at the West Bahnhof.  

Ok. All are accidental. And here and now I stop speculating. Right now I would like to know what I will need badly during this trip. I have heard that one can carry ten percent of his own weight. That means eight kilo. I try to do less. Like this: five t-shirts, two long sleeves, two hoodies, five pair of socks, three underwears (12 days, I donˋt want to get into the details), a pair of blue jeans, a cargo short, two cell phones, a 7 inches tablet, two notebooks (yeah paper), three pens, a USB cable, a a recharger, a scarf, a baseball hat, toothpaste, toothbrush, a little bar of soap, two litres water bottle. Just staying under 8 kilo. The most important.

P.S:: I did not mention the shoes. Because it is a whole different story.

Szólj hozzá

english Greece refugees El Camino De Balkan Gyorgy Kakuk refugeecrisis